COSUGI – Not an Anime Convention

COSUGIJust wanted to let you know that I am currently at the COSUGI conference this week, so there won’t be any new comics content. My husband kept calling it “COSUGI Con” which made it sound more like an anime convention than a library convention. And, while I am learning so much about libraries, SirsiDynix products, linked data and BIBFRAME (giving me some great content ideas!), I won’t be able to get new content up this week.

Beast of BurdenHowever, before the pre-conference I was able to swing by Downtown Comics in Indianapolis and pick up the one-shot of Beasts of Burden which my local cbs didn’t have in stock. Downtown Comics is a great, friendly store in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Oh, it’s also right around the corner from an amazing candy/soda shop called Rocket Fizz. Talk about a double whammy.

my best friendsFor the travel time and downtime while at the conference, I downloaded X-Men: Magneto Testament by Greg Pak & Carmine Di Giandomenico on Marvel Unlimited. I love Marvel Unlimited for travel so I don’t have to lug around trades. I also have the first 7 issues of Harrow County by Cullen Bunn & Tyler Crook from ComiXology on my iPad. However, I am also halfway through Grady Hendrix’s new novel My Best Friend’s Exorcism which I have been looking forward to since I heard it was coming out and have had a hard time putting it down. Be sure to check out Hendrix’s first novel Horrorstor as well.

