Pull List – Week 36

imageThis week has seemed to drag on forever! Simultaneously, I can’t believe how much work I’ve gotten done and think that it is only Wednesday. But, as we all now, Wednesday is the best day of the week!

Marvel
Daredevil #18: I am still a bit behind on this one. This is the last issue by Waid and I’m not sure if I’m going to pick up Charles Soule’s run.

Silver Surfer #14: It’s funny. Every time this series comes out, I keep asking, “Is this the last issue?” because it seemed like Secret Wars was going to put an end to the Silver Surfer. However, I will 100% continue to buy this book if Slott and the Allred’s continue working on it. It is the perfect summer get away.

Thors #3: Still not sure how I feel about this one. I feel like it has been a long time since this book came out. I looked at the cover and said, “Who’s this guy suppose to be again?” I love being exposed to the diversity of the Thors; however, it can be a bit confusing at times.

DC
DC Bombshells #1 &#2: I picked these ones up on a whim. I’ve been reading a lot of great news about this previously only in digital comic. The art looks pretty fantastic, though I’m usually not a fan of the DC Pinup styling.

