Pull List – Week 34, 2015

Light week this week, which is ok cause I’m so far behind on so many books! This week I’m really focusing on reading old Daredevil issues. Halfway through the Purple Man/children  story arc and I’m hoping to catch up before Waid’s run ends in a few months.

Rat QueensImage
Rat Queens #11: Finally it’s back! Rat Queens is one of my all-time favorite books, so it’s nice to have Dee, Hannah, Betty and Violet back! I am really excited to see new artwork by Tess Fowler and can’t wait to read the adventure Kurtis Wiebe puts the girls through in this story arc. You can really tell he’s a RPG-er because the characters are so well-developed and the world is so well-defined.

Archie #2

 

Archie Comics Publications
All-New Archie #2: Even though I am a huge fan of Mark Waid and Fiona Staples, this book was not originally on my pull list. I picked it up on a whim because there was an extra at the CBS. It was one of the best decisions of last month! Waid has an amazing ability to tell slice of life stories and Staples art really elevates the Archie cannon from a place of nostalgia to modern comic book storytelling.

What are you reading this week?

